Association Staff


The staff of the Alumni Association is your connection to Tech. If you have a question about our programs, Georgia Tech, or our alumni, we can help.

Georgia Tech Alumni Association
190 North Ave NW
Atlanta, GA 30313-2550



Joe Irwin      
IMGT 1980
President & CEO

Emily Newman
Executive Assistant to the President


Allison Hickman   
MGT 1989
Chief Financial Officer

Ginger Amoni   
Director of Accounting and Human Resources

Sheretta Armstrong   
Customer Service Specialist

Michelle Martin   
Customer Service Specialist

Chris Rettkowski   
Director of Facility Services


Matt Bain   
MGT 2001, MBA 2010
Vice President, Information & Technology Services

Sara Blanchard   
ME 1993
Business Analyst/CES Administrator

Kinsley Okekpe   
IT Services Coordinator

Lawrence DiVito   
Director of Biographical Data Processing

Maryanne Soto   
Biographical Data Processing Manager

Jessie Herrington   
Biographical Records Coordinator

Glenn Grastat   
IE 1993
Director of Gift Processing

Joanie Hansen   
Gift Processing Manager

Lillian Allen   
Gift Processing Specialist

Jackie Brown   
Gift Processing Specialist


Len Contardo   
Vice President, Alumni Outreach

Martin Ludwig   
Senior Director of Alumni Travel

Charlotte Anders   
Director of Career and Professional Development

Debra Ruddell   
Alumni Career Advisor

Kat Ballou   
Volunteer Programs Manager

Catie Miller   
STC 2007
Senior Director for Student and Young Alumni Outreach

Laura Giglio   
EE 2010, MS ECE 2011
Student Organizations Manager

Julie Palmer
Student Organizations Manager

Abbey Callahan   
Student Organizations Coordinator


Vallee Donovan   
MGT 1993
Vice President, Events

Mora Hostetter   
Senior Events Manager

Jessica Piechota   
Senior Events Manager

Tara Phouangphet   
Event Support Coordinator


Whitney Amos   
Leadership Giving Officer

Gerri Elder   
Donor Relations Manager

Stacey Hartmann   
Matching Gift Coordinator

Ron Davis   
Annual Fund Coordinator


Holly Green   
Senior Manager of Business Development

Betsy Maddox   
Business Development Coordinator


Dawn Churi   
Vice President, Marketing and Communications

Marilyn Somers   
HON 2008
Director of Living History

Scott Dinerman   
STC 2003
Video Producer/Editor

Cristina Easterbrook   
STC 2011
Web Marketing Manager

Nicole Whatley   
Events Marketing Manager

Kelly Sain   
Data & Research Channel Manager

Roger Slavens   
Editor of Alumni Publications

Melissa Fralick   
Assistant Editor of Alumni Publications

Mike Linz   
Email Marketing Coordinator

Letricia Denson   
Graphic Design Manager

Nicole Holubar   
MGT 2009
Network & Affinity Groups Marketing Manager