Board of Trustees


The Alumni Association is governed by a 45-member board of trustees. This includes nine members on the Executive Committee and 36 trustees on the board. Certain ex-officio positions include leadership from the Institute and the GT Foundation. Trustees are expected to attend quarterly meetings, serve actively on board initiatives and committees and further the mission of the Association.

Trustees are elected on staggered three-year terms with 12 new members selected each year. Nominations begin in January. Nominees must be Tech alumni and have a significant record of supporting the Institute. The nominating committee of the board meets in April and selects a slate of candidates from the nominations. Selections are made based on service to Georgia Tech and the Alumni Association, activities in communities and professions and philanthropy to Roll Call.

Alumni may review and vote on the slate of candidates beginning late April. Alumni will be emailed when voting opens. If you do not have a current email address on file, please update your information at

For more details, email Emily Newman   


David A. Bottoms
MGT 2001

Andrea L. Laliberte
IE 1982, MS IE 1984
Past Chair

Bird D. Blitch
IE 1997
Chair Elect/Roll Call

Sheryl S. Prucka
EE 1982, MS EE 1984
Vice Chair/Finance
Members At Large

Jeni S. Bogdan
MGT 1989, MS MOT 1996

Shantan R. Pesaru
CMPE 2005

Tyler A. Townsend
IE 1998

S. Brent Zelnak
MGT 1994

Joseph P. Irwin
IMGT 1980
President & CEO


Michelle L. Adkins
IMGT 1983

Dorothy B. Autin
ChE 1980

Lee A. Baker
IE 1990

Carlos J. Barroso
ChemE 1980

Trevor G. A. Boehm
ME 1999, MS ME 2004

Rita M. Breen
PSYC 1990, MS IE 1992

J. Alexander Brown III
MGT 1997

Frank T. Campos
EE 1980, MS MOT 1996

Katie C. Davidson
MGT 1989

Samuel L. Gude III
MBA 2008

Julie E. Hall
PHYS 1999

J. Scott Hall
ME 1996

Cathy P. Hill
EE 1984

Lara O'Connor Hodgson
AE 1993

W. Timothy Holman
MS EE, PhD EE 1994

Keith D. Jackson
MGT 1988

Ronald L. Johnson
MS OR 1985

Plez A. Joyner
EE 1989

Garrett S. Langley
EE 2009

Mark E. Ligler
ME 1976

Robert D. Martin
IE 1969

G. Ross Mason
IE 1992

Angela G. Mitchell
PTCH 2004

J. Alejandro Muñoz
MGT 1988

Thomas J. O'Brien
IE 1981

N. Blake Patton
IE 1993

Amy H. Phuong
INTA 2005, MBA 2014

W. Jud Ready
MATE 1994, MS METE 1997, PhD MSE 2000

Albert T. Reeves Jr.
MGT 2000

John W. Simmons Jr.
EE 1998

Mayson T. Spellman
MGT 2005

Jocelyn M. Stargel
IE 1982, MS IE 1986

James F. Stovall IV
CS 2001

Kristen M. Thorvig
STC 1998

David P. Touwsma
IE 1997

Brian D. Tyson
EE 2010